---
title: "Purge Queue"
canonical: "https://docs.perspectium.com/space/gold/1263609/Purge%20Queue"
format: markdown
---
The  p urge quue  UI action allows you to purge a queue of all messages in it. This is useful if you ran a large bulk share and no longer want or need a subscriber to consume these messages.   NOTE :  In   v3.24.0+   the user can no longer purge a queue that contains over 1 million records. The user must contact   support   to purge the queue.   NOTE :  Purging queues is only supported if you have been provisioned in a vhost. Please contact   support@perspectium.com   to set this up and for more information. Procedure To purge a queue in your ServiceNow instance, follow these steps: Similar topics Contact Perspectium Support US:  1 888 620 8880 UK:  44 208 068 5953 support@perspectium.com