---
title: "Delete a group share template"
canonical: "https://docs.perspectium.com/space/fluorine/964292/Delete%20a%20group%20share%20template"
format: markdown
---
Any custom-created group share templates can easily be deleted. However, be sure to delete ONLY custom-created group share templates and NOT the default group share templates that were  installed with the Perspectium update set . Prerequisites  First, you will need to  create a group share template . Procedure   WARNING! Be careful not to delete the default group share templates installed with the Perspectium update set. To delete a custom-created group share template, follow these steps: 1.  Log into your ServiceNow instance and navigate to  Perspectium  >  Group Share  >  Templates  or simply type  Group Share  and then click  Templates  within that module. 2.  Click the name of the custom-created group share template that you want to delete.  3.  In the upper right-hand corner of the resulting Template form, click the  Delete  button to delete your custom-created group share template. Similar topics Contact Perspectium Support US:  1 888 620 8880 UK:  44 208 068 5953 support@perspectium.com