---
title: "Cancel a bulk share for DataSync Free"
canonical: "https://docs.perspectium.com/space/Lithium/2326584/Cancel%20a%20bulk%20share%20for%20DataSync%20Free"
format: markdown
---
When a  bulk share  that defines a large data set is currently scheduled and running, you may want to cancel the bulk share to modify the query or configure additional options. Canceling a bulk share with a status of  Scheduled  or  Running  stops the bulk share's running jobs and changes the bulk share's status from  Canceling  to  Canceled . Prerequisites   First, you will need to follow the steps to  get started with DataSync Free  and  create a bulk share . Procedure To cancel a DataSync Free bulk share that is scheduled or running, follow these steps: