---
title: "Features for messages"
canonical: "https://docs.perspectium.com/space/Iodine/1704353/Features%20for%20messages"
format: markdown
---
The Outbound and Inbound modules contain the message records included with bulk shares and dynamic shares. Explore this page for some features that can be used in the messages modules.  Delete outbound messages for a share This feature can be really useful if your sharing ServiceNow instance experiences performance issues due to a large number of message records piling up in the Outbound table.  One way to combat message-related performance issues it to change the maximum number of message records for the Outbound table at  Perspectium  >   Control and Configuration  >   Properties  >   General Settings .  In addition, you can use the instructions below to quickly delete message records in the Outbound table that are associated with a dynamic or bulk share. The  Delete This Share's Messages   option requires access to the   parent   global variable . If this variable is undefined (i.e., changed by another business rule), then this option will not be available on the dynamic share and bulk share forms. In your sharing ServiceNow instance, go to  Perspectium   >   Perspectium Core  >  Shares   >   Dynamic Share   or  Bulk Share  >   View Dynamic Shares  or  View Bulk Shares . Find and click into the dynamic share or bulk share that you want to delete outbound messages for. Under  Related Links , click  Delete This Share's Messages . A pop-up will appear asking you to confirm deletion of all messages related to your share. Click   OK   to confirm, and an info message will appear confirming that associated outbound messages have been deleted. ↑ Go to top of page Delete all or some outbound messages Sometimes it is necessary to delete some or all of the outbound queued records. Situations during debugging or determining performance of DataSync metric collection require you to delete all   monitor   messages or   replicator   messages. Now you can perform these deletes from buttons presented  at the bottom  of the   Outbound   messages queue as follows: These buttons will   not   appear when the   Outbound messages   queue is displayed as a related list (such as on a   Bulk Share   or   Dynamic Share ). This is to avoid any confusion with these buttons only deleting messages related to the other table since the functionality is meant for deleting all messages in the queue regardless of any relation. ↑ Go to top of page Reprocess inbound messages This feature allows you to reprocess all inbound messages with a status of  Skipped  or  Error . Here's how: In your subscribing ServiceNow instance, go to  Perspectium  >  Messages  >  Inbound . T o reprocess only select messages, check the box next to each inbound message you want to reprocess and click  Process selected .  To reprocess all inbound messages on the page, click  Process all . ↑ Go to top of page Data Guarantee Data Guarantee  provides enhanced reliability for messages being shared out of ServiceNow (using a   bulk share   or   dynamic share ) and into subscribing endpoints. With Data Guarantee, you can easily track functionality for records received and processed by subscribers, determine which messages are errors, and troubleshoot message errors. To enable this feature, go to  Perspectium  >  Control and Configuration  >  Properties  >  DataSync Settings , and then check the box labelled  Enable sending receipt functionality for data guarantee . Once you enable this feature, receipts will be generated for messages that are shared out of ServiceNow. Message receipts will indicate the delivery status for records that you have shared out, allowing you to quickly identify successfully shared out records as well as any records that have not yet been shared out.  Find detailed information on message receipts  here . ↑ Go to top of page